Students can receive a message indicating they have exhausted all repeats for a course for several reasons. They likely see a screen similar to the one shown below alerting them, but it doesn't specifically state what the issue is.
Below are potential reasons for students to receive the unauthorized repeat course message.
• The student is currently registered in one section of the course and wishing to change to a different section.
- View the class schedule/fees page.
- Drop the unwanted section and complete the checkout process.
- Verify the section is no longer part of current student schedule. This is done by viewing the class/schedule fees for the appropriate semester.
- Once the unwanted section is no longer displayed on the current class/schedule fees page the new desired section can be added through the registration process.
- Complete the checkout process.
• The student at some point placed themselves on a Waitlist for the course. (Could be for a current or past semester.)
- Click on "Manage my Waitlist"
- Check each semester to see if there is an active Waitlist entry for the course.
- Click "Remove" to cancel the Waitlist request for that course and follow the on-page prompts to complete the transaction.
If the above methods do not resolve the issue, please contact Admissions & Records for additional support.